Camera Update!

So! My Camera, a Fujifilm Finepix S8200, is not taking videos. Rather, it’s not consistently taking videos. It takes great pictures, but I’m getting crazy static and grey screens and absolute nonsense from it. Which is crazy, because I spent more money than I’ve ever spent on a camera before, and part of that was that it was supposed to take pretty good videos for its price point. Well, at least it’s still taking really nice pictures!

But, when I bought it 2 years ago, I used it once and put it away. So I know that it’s unwillingness to work isn’t because I’ve dropped it 1000 times or accidentally dunked it in water. I digress, it’s all up to date on its firmware and was reformatted by my gracious husband, who is much better at that stuff than I am. But still, nothing is working to correct that issue. Which means a trip to Geek Squad is in order to see if they’ll know whats wrong. I really don’t want to have to buy a new camera. So wish me luck! I’m taking it down to the store tomorrow.

If this doesn’t pan out, I’m going to have to return the tripod I just bought for it. But that was thankfully only $20.

I hope everyone is enjoying their April!

Leave a Reply

